Sex & ‘Situationships’


img_1463

Now please don’t get it twisted.  I’m human–I get urges & have desires.  However, I have had to learn self-control & discipline.  I  have had to learn that I am worth the wait.  I had to be truly confident in who I am as a woman & what I bring to the table outside of my body & “sex game”.  I have had to learn the difference between love & infatuation.  I have had to learn how to be a leader–just because society & friends believe in “sex with no strings attached” doesn’t mean I had to follow it.

I had to learn my worth & the things I value.  I had to learn that putting it all on the table too soon is a dangerous thing–the Bible says to guard your heart because all things flow from it.  I had to learn that my King will not make me feel bad or insecure because I choose for us to build a strong solid foundation before a strong steamy sex life.  Most importantly, I had to learn that I am not crazy, unrealistic or delusional for requiring a man to work for me.  If you’re too lazy to put in consistent work outside of the bedroom, you’re probably too lazy for me inside of the bedroom. #NotInterested

Queens, it’s so easy to get discouraged.  Sometimes it seems like “hoes are winning”.  It seems like the ones who are “thots” get wifed & the ones who give it up fast get the man.  When thoughts like these try to fill my head, I remind myself two things:

 

  1. Everything that glitters isn’t gold.  Just because they’re “insta-happy” doesn’t mean it’s a genuine reality.  And even if they are happy in real life, so what!  What does that have to do with you?  Absolutely nothing.  God isn’t going to give you a replica of that relationship.  He’s going to give you a relationship created specifically for you & your King.  With that being said, always stay true to yourself & your standards.

2.Anyone can get a “man”, but very few find their King because they allow sex & superficial things cloud their judgement.  God always gives us signs.  It’s hard to hear or see these signs when you’re distracted.

Queens, we have so much power.  Your most powerful weapon isn’t between your legs; it’s between your head.  Use your mind.  It will take you much further than your body

 

Think About it! As always I appreciate all kinds of feedback.

Have a great September :*

 

14 thoughts on “Sex & ‘Situationships’

Leave a comment